Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl script to Archive the data file after the load Post 302511904 by mirni on Thursday 7th of April 2011 11:10:58 PM
Old 04-08-2011
hhuh?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to Load data into the database using a .csv file and .ctl file

Since i'm new to scripting i'm findind it difficult to code a script. The script has to be an executable with 2 paramters passed to it.The Parameters are 1. The Control file name(.ctl file) 2. The Data file name(.csv file) Does anybody have an idea about it? :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Csmani
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help in wrting Load Script for a Load-Resume type of load.

hi all need your help. I am wrting a script that will load data into the table. then on another load will append the data into the existing table. Regards Ankit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankitgupta
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

help for a perl script - writing to a data file

Hi, Here is my problem.. i have 2 files (file1, file2).. i have wrote the last two lines and first 4 lines of "file2" into two different variables .. say.. my $firstrec = `head -4 $file2`; my $lastrec = `tail -2 $file2`; and i write the rest of the file2 to a tmpfile and cat it with head... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: meghana
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl script to load text file into DB field

Hello, maybe this post is offtopic, sorry for the inconveniencies (maybe should be in the forum with questions about C, C++, Java, SQL...). I found examples about how to populate different fields from a text file (with MySQL, the LOAD DATA INFILE sentece), but not about how to load a complete... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aristegui
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to read data from text file and to load it into a table in TOAD