Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting get some information from a text string Post 302509255 by roybean on Wednesday 30th of March 2011 11:08:25 AM
Old 03-30-2011
get some information from a text string

deleted

Last edited by roybean; 04-01-2011 at 07:13 AM.. Reason: code tags

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Extracting information from text fields.

Dear friends, I'm a novice Unix user and I'm trying to learn the ropes. I have a big task I have to accomplish and I'm convinced Unix can get the job done, I just haven't figured out how. I recently posted on the topic of cutting text between unique text patterns and somebody helped me a great... (24 Replies)
Discussion started by: spindoctor
24 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting information from Config files /text processing

Hello All, This is my first post on this forums, which I consider one of the best of its kind. The reason for my post is that I want to export some information form Nagios configuration files to a DB. I know that there are other tools available to do this, like NDO, monarch, etc... But I want to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: oconmx
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Retreiving information from a text file

Hey guys, i just started shell programming and i have a question. I am working on a simple inventory project and one of the problems which i am unable to solve would be how i am going to extract the data i need from a text file(which will be my database) and then put it inside the executable to be... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: gregarion
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Trying to Parse Version Information from Text File