Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Veritas VxVM & Vxfs to SVM and UFS Post 302503539 by xor on Thursday 10th of March 2011 11:09:08 PM
Old 03-11-2011
Veritas VxVM & Vxfs to SVM and UFS

Hi,

I have 2 hosts with Veritas VxVM and VxFS (5.0 MP3_RP2). I need to use the application filesystem's luns from these 2 hosts and mount it on another 2 hosts that are running Solaris 9 09/05 and SVM.

Is there resources online or has someone tried this?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Procedure to convert UFS to VXFS

Hello ! :confused: Does anyone knows anything about procedure to convert Solaris UFS filesystem to VxFS. Thx, Witt (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: witt
1 Replies

2. Solaris

veritas vxfs and ufsdump

hi guys, I am studying for the solaris scsa and i want to practice with ufsdump and restores, fssnaps etc... my question is, i finally found a server with a tape drive attached that i can mess arouund with because its not a critical box. its running solaris 8, and i want to do a ufsdump, but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BG_JrAdmin
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Command to find the failed disks in SVM and VxVM

How to find & replace bad disks in solaris & VXVM?plz explain step by step? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xtreams
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Difference between vxvm and svm

what is the difference between VXVM and SVM ? What is the advantages of VXVM over SVM ? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sijocg
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Veritas VxVM & Vxfs to SVM and UFS

Hi, I have 2 hosts with Veritas VxVM and VxFS (5.0 MP3_RP2). I need to use the application filesystem's luns from these 2 hosts and mount it on another 2 hosts that are running Solaris 9 09/05 and SVM. Is there resources online or has someone tried this? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: xor
4 Replies

6. Solaris

Convert UFS (root) to VxFS