Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users kill process owned by another user Post 302500597 by lhareigh890 on Tuesday 1st of March 2011 04:19:34 AM
Old 03-01-2011
actually I will not allow them to use sudo or switch to root. they are only common users which I created to replace the generic ID.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to delete everything owned bya particular user?

Hi I am an Oracle DBA and I want to delete everything owned byOracle on the AIX server. What command would do that? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sarangishere
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to kill a process initiated by other user at the same group

Hey I'm writing a script that creates some processes,and some scripts which kill those processes. the question is Simply: How can I allow a group members to be able to kill (using kill command) processes created by other user at the same group? and i need the change to be at the script... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: The Dark Knight
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

crontab or looping script to Kill process from user

I am looking for a way to kill 2 processes from a user through some kind of script. Using an oracle script, I get two process ids that need to be killed. SQL> select ssn.process as client_process_id, pcs.spid as oracle_process_id, ssn.sid, ssn.serial# 2 from v$session ssn inner join... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Meert
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to kill all the netscape process of a particular user?

how to kill all the "netsacpe" processes of a particular user? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: karthi_g
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Kill Process not owned by other user