Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat finding exact version of Red Hat Linux Post 302497308 by mark54g on Wednesday 16th of February 2011 11:52:44 PM
Old 02-17-2011
Code:
cat /etc/redhat-release

This User Gave Thanks to mark54g For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Version 3

Hello there guys, i'm new in this linux world and i'm having problems with telnet session. I enabled telnet login but it wont let me login as root. is there a file that i need to take a look to make sure that root could telnet to the system. Thanks a lot guys for your help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
2 Replies

2. Cybersecurity

Does any hunk knows how to block ultrasurf in squid proxy red hat version 4

Does any one knows how to block ultrasurf in squid proxy ? I have one shell script i.e blocking all ultrsurf version except ultrasurf 8.9 i f any one knows pls share the documents with me. Please read the rules: No double posting! Thank you - site moderator (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vishwanathhcl
0 Replies

3. Linux

Does any hunk knows how to block ultrasurf in squid proxy red hat version 4

Does any one knows how to block ultrasurf in squid proxy ?:) I have one shell script i.e blocking all ultrsurf version except ultrasurf 8.9 if any one knows pls share the documents with me. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vishwanathhcl
1 Replies

4. Red Hat

Virtual Red Hat version

Hello, Is there a Virtual Red hat that will work with Windows Vista? I would like to become more familiar with it and a virtual version will help me with a hands on approach. Nov_User (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nov_user
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

mailx for red hat version 5.4