Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: calendar in unix
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users calendar in unix Post 302496764 by ungalnanban on Tuesday 15th of February 2011 08:03:24 AM
Old 02-15-2011
MySQL

have you tried with the following command
Code:
cal 10000

Which OS you are using?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what command can show calendar in unix system?

what command can show calendar in unix system? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kennethchow
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

autosys calendar

Hi, Is there any autosys calendar for last day of a month(irrespective of holidays) For eg., Jan 31, Feb 28(29), Mar 31, Apr 30 ... Thanks in Advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rspk_praveen
2 Replies

3. Web Development

Calendar on web - newbie

Hi folks, I am kind of new to these things. I want to create a web based database which will serve as a sort of vacation calendar for the employees so that we know how many men we have at a given date. We want this to be seen on internal pages only, so it will be accessed by a username and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: apprentice
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with filtering dates from the calendar

Hi, I need a simple shell script to help filter weekends from the calendar of a month. In other words, i need a script to identify the working days in a month. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pravsripad
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calendar AWK

Hi, how should I use system command cal (calendar) in awk?, I have try several combinations and none works. Here what I have done. awk -f '{print cal}' awk -f '{print 'cal'}' awk -f '{print "cal"}' awk -f {print cal} Regards. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Godie
2 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

sort calendar files