Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Script to automatically map samba shares as network drive Post 302495916 by stringman on Friday 11th of February 2011 03:01:00 PM
Old 02-11-2011
barrydocks,

The only way I know is to go to Local Security policy --> User Rights Assignment and set "Change System Time" to Administrators only. I have to leave now tp ick up my daughter, but I'm sure the registery setting for this can be found online.

Ken

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Map Network Drive...

Hallo...Hi, Anyone can help me???How can I map network drive from Windows if i'm using the Sun Solaris 8 server? :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mrboomber
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

How to enumerate samba shares with client

I have a samba server node and I want to mount the samba (CIFS) shares from a second (client) unix machine. However, the unix mount command requires I specify the name of the share. What if I don't know the name of the share? How can I enumerate all the shares from the samba client machine? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: siegfried
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Map Drive From Windows To Apache Shared Drive?

Anyone know how I can map a windows drive to an apache shared drive? In my httpd.conf file, I have: Alias /merc_rpts/ "/u/merc_rpts/" <Directory "/u/merc_rpts"> Options Indexes </Directory> I'm able to bring up a browser and see the contents of this folder. In... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gseyforth
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

extraction of samba shares with sed

Hi there, My samba configuration file looks like that : ... ... path = /home/samba/profiles/ ... path = /home/samba/shares/family valid users = family path = /home/samba/shares/admins valid users = admins path = /home/samba/shares/publicI want to extract the list of standard... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chebarbudo
3 Replies

5. Linux