Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Remote if find call failing
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Remote if find call failing Post 302491506 by dlam on Thursday 27th of January 2011 03:59:14 PM
Old 01-27-2011
Ha - that's ridiculous! I was sure I'd tried escape characters there as part of my whole afternoon trying to get it working. But I've done what you suggested and it's worked perfectly.

Corona688 I could kiss you (if it wasnt for the restraining order)

Thanks very much for your help. Case closed.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

csh failing to call an 2 embedded csh script

I have an extraordinary problem with a csh script.....(feel free to berate the use of this but I'm modifying an existing bunch of them) Anyway, I have a master csh script which in turn calls a second csh script. This second csh script is below. Within this second script are two compiled C++... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pollsizer
1 Replies

2. Solaris

How to get RPC(Remote Proceedure Call) values?

Guys, Help me out in getting the RPC resource values of the system. By running the ipcs command i get the HEXA values of the IPC(Inter Process Communication) values in the system like q 12760 0x10fe4d88 --rw-rw-rw- a-1982 cts m 686089 0x10fe4d48 --rw-rw-rw- a-1982 ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: meheretoknow
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

help remote procedure call

i am beginig with unix c code for sun remote procedure call to do the following: 1- The clients reads in a variable length array from the command line 2- The client offers a menu for the user to choose what to do with the array: a. Sort the array b. Add the array c. Find max d. Find... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: auto2000
1 Replies

4. Programming