Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: certutil question
Special Forums Cybersecurity certutil question Post 302490428 by Keepcase on Monday 24th of January 2011 07:28:22 PM
Old 01-24-2011
certutil question

Hi All!

I need to create a 2048bit SSL CSR in SunOne Webserver.
I know what I need to do, but I was wondering if anyone knew the equivalent of

Code:
keytool -list -v -keystore keystorename

for certutil?

I found the following but it doesn't show me the subject info (O,OU,C,etc) which you could see with the above keytool command
Code:
certutil -L -d certsdir -P prefix

I'm fairly new to certutil and I will of course keep trying but I was hoping anyone had any ideas to display the cert info

Thanks everyone!
I will keep you all posted!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Yet Another Question

Now that I have getch() to work, I have yet another problem. BTW, thank you for answering these questions, I do ask a lot, only because I am eager to know, what is a board used for anyways :) Ok, he's the problem... #include iostream.h #include conio.h int main() { char movement; ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbolthouse
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

X Question

Hello, I've posted this in an X group, but I thought one of you might be able to help. I'm a novice programmer and I'm trying to write an X program in which pressing a button will launch another program. I know the syntax is something like "(Widget) -command {exec /usr/X11R6/bin/xcalc &}"... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: af6
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

question?

Is there any way to use sed and count the number of alphabetic characters in a sentence? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: brentdeback
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

one more question