Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to share files between linuxes. Post 302479492 by vistastar on Friday 10th of December 2010 11:36:45 PM
Old 12-11-2010
I've resolved it. it is because of missing the '-o username' option.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Accessing files on unix share from xp?

Sorry if the is in the wrong section, but would like to know if anyone can help with the following I am on a network using Windows XP and am having problems viewing/manipulating files on one of the shared drives, which happens to be a snap server. I have no other problems with any of the other... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: MrB
1 Replies

2. AIX

Which Files To Share WIth CSM?

Hi, I'm new to AIX 5.3 and CSM, but am familiar with other UNIX flavours. I've been asked to compile a list of files we should manage using CSM. Could someone suggest a starting list? /etc/hosts /etc/passwd what else? I'm not looking for a comprehensive list, just a starting... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: MyMateDave
0 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Mac.. PC.. how do I share files with each other on the same router???

OKay so.. I have a mac at web design company office, and a PC at home.. I want to be able to send the Mac files.. We are using the same modem that's hooked up through out a router!! How would I do this.. I'm new to this part so talk to me like I'm 2!!! thanks.. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pattersonz
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

OS comparison in a brief: Solaris 10 vs FreeBSD (vs linuxes)

Hi, I wanted to ask for a brief summary (without details) about the comparison of the following OSes: - FreeBSD - OpenBSD - Solaris 10 - Linux 2.4 - Linux 2.6 In the following areas (current and perspective for the future): - security - overall stability / reliability - filesystem... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: adderek
1 Replies

5. Red Hat