Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Coding in Phyton
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Coding in Phyton Post 302475264 by kristinu on Saturday 27th of November 2010 07:15:10 PM
Old 11-27-2010
Does not work

---------- Post updated at 06:33 PM ---------- Previous update was at 01:12 PM ----------

I would like to output some print statements when the user selects an option using a command line argument.

---------- Post updated at 07:15 PM ---------- Previous update was at 06:33 PM ----------

I have tried the code below but am getting the error

Code:
  File "tdarwin.py", line 395
    print " -tpath = %s\n",%(tpath)
                           ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

Code:
    if (not isinstance(tpath,types.NoneType)):
        print " -tpath = %s\n",%(tpath)

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

can I use this coding

I apologise because I had pasted this question in the newbies forum first (because i am a bit of a newbie) but thought it might be better suited in here if i have to sepearate parameters can I use this syntax especially the or part (||) and is this correct if (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: w33man
6 Replies

2. AIX

need help for coding this logic

contact me on <email address deleted> or <email address deleted> (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: suprithhr
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

installing phyton in centos

Hi, I am trying to install phyton on my centos. When I write: yum install phyton I get the message that it doesn't find the package. How should I fix it? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: programAngel
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help with coding

HI, Can some one guide me how to make changes to the script below so that it can load the history of a program to IT server ? Format of data: YYYYMMDD065959.dsk.log YYYYMMDD235959.dsk.log currently both are loaded together. Need to separate them as above format. Thanks in advance. ... (1 Reply)