Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sudo on directory
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting sudo on directory Post 302461009 by vbe on Friday 8th of October 2010 08:01:11 AM
Old 10-08-2010
Yes
for safety to put the directory writable only by root (if needed otherwise chmod 555...)
AND use full path to the scripts eg /sm/sysstuff/adm/*

---------- Post updated at 14:01 ---------- Previous update was at 13:58 ----------

And to make it a bit more safe, here we use rather than * to directory *somename*
e.g. from /etc/sudoers: (HP-UX)
Code:
exploit ran = NOPASSWD : /usr/bin/su - test -c  /opt/app/tools/*_ds*

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to use the Sudo command. "0509-130 Symbol resolution failed for sudo because:"

Hi! I'm very new to unix, so please keep that in mind with the level of language used if you choose to help :D Thanks! When attempting to use sudo on and AIX machine with oslevel 5.1.0.0, I get the following error: exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program sudo because of the following errors:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Chloe123
1 Replies

2. AIX

sudo log and sudo auditing

Sudo In AIX, how to find out what commands have been run after a user sudo to another user? for example, user sam run 'sudo -u robert ksh' then run some commands, how can I (as root) find what commands have been run? sudo.log only contains sudo event, no activity logging. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jalite19
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

change io logging directory sudo 1.7.4p6

There was an update in sudo 1.7.5 : -The I/O log directory may now be specified in the sudoers file. I am stuck using sudo 1.7.4p6. Because it is supported by HP on thier HP-UX builds. Is there a process to change this directory in sudo 1.7.4p6? currently sudo 1.7.4p6's default is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: trimike
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users