Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux CPU on-line or off-line status Post 302460532 by forumguest on Thursday 7th of October 2010 03:25:30 AM
Old 10-07-2010
CPU on-line or off-line status

How to check CPU on-line or off-line status using single command in Linux?

Thanks in advance.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

exit status of command in a pipe line

Hi, I am trying to test the exit status of the cleartool lsvtree statement below, but it doesn't seem to be working due to the tail pipe, which it is testing instead. Is there a way around this without adding a tonne of new code? cleartool lsvtree $testlocation/$exe_name | tail -15 ... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: topcat8
10 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Append Status to echo'd line after process completes

Hello All, I'm very new to scripting and I'm writing a very simple script to restart a couple processes because I'm getting to lazy to cd between directories. This is pretty much my first script and I just want to add a little cosmetics to it. Here's what I have: #!/bin/ksh echo... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Setan
5 Replies

3. AIX

AIXTERM Status Line

Hello, can anyone help and suggest a way I can implement the following Idea: I would like to use the status line in aixterm to display the current hostname as well as some other environment variables during the session. I have not been able to put any string and display that in the status line.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gio001
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

vmstat's cpu stats on first line of output are always the same

Hello, I'm seeing this problem with vmstat, where the first line of output always has the same CPU statistics. For example: neked@nekedmachine:~$ date && vmstat Fri Jul 24 06:57:08 EDT 2009 procs -----------memory---------- ---swap-- -----io---- --system-- -----cpu------ r b swpd ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: neked