Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: libz.so missing
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers libz.so missing Post 302457577 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 28th of September 2010 10:10:06 AM
Old 09-28-2010
what does
Code:
find /lib -name 'libz*' -exec ls -l {} \;

show?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

what am I missing?

I have the following portion of a script Check() { echo "\n\nChecking that all constraints are Enabled" echo "..." sleep 2 CHECK_COUNT='sqlplus -s $1 <<-EOSQL4 set feed off pause off pages 0 head off; set linesize 150 echo off; select count(*) from user_constraints where... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zelp
4 Replies

2. HP-UX

Can't find /lib/libz.so.1

Hi, I am new to unix. But, I write programs in progress that run on an HP-UX. We are running a program and it is looking for the file /lib/libz.so.1 Naturally, we do have ZLIB 1.2.3 installed, and I can only find files called libz.sl.1 libz.a libz.sl.1.2.3 None of these files are... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tariqjamal
2 Replies

3. Solaris

missing libsunmath.so.1

Hi, I have an application which requires libsunmath.so.1, however; my os version seems to be missing this file (find from root level did not return anything). Version: SunOS 5.10 where can I get this file? thanks, (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: orahi001
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

missing scrollbar

Hi, My tcsh window doesn't have a scrollbar, so I don't get a lot of history! Can you help to get scrollbar? Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: parisa_3456
3 Replies

5. Linux

library missing

Hi, I am trying migrate webmin application from solaris to linux. But that is not working in Linux. because the library librpcsoc.so has missed in Linux box.. Could you please advice me that how to resolve this issue and also that how to install that library as well. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Mani_apr08
1 Replies