Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Compiling Error in Samba 3.4.1 on Solaris 10 Post 302456466 by sathya47 on Friday 24th of September 2010 09:56:35 AM
Old 09-24-2010
Hi hergp,

Thanks for replying.
But I am new to Unix.
Can u explain in detail what to do next to get it installed...

Warm Regards,
Sathya

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Error on compiling php for GD on SOLARIS 10

Hi everyone, I have SUn E250 server running solaris 10. I have installed apache 2 + MySQL + PHP-5.1.4 following the guidelines on this website http://meljr.com/~meljr/AMPSolaris10.html Excellent document for first time installation. Now, because I wanted to use Coppermine Photo Gallery, I... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: callingrohit
9 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

Compiling samba 3.0.27a under AIX

I try to compile Samba 3.0.27a under AIX with LDAP and KErberos. The configure work fine: CFLAGS: -I/opt/pware/include -I/opt/pware/lib/ -I/opt/pware/open_ldap_exec/lib/ -I/software/samba/oldap/usr/lib -I/software/samba/oldap/usr/include ./configure --prefix=/opt/pware/samba/3.0.27a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BenediktS
1 Replies

3. AIX

Compiling samba 3.0.27a under AIX

Compiling samba 3.0.27a under AIX I try to compile Samba 3.0.27a under AIX with LDAP and KErberos. The configure work fine: CFLAGS: -I/opt/pware/include -I/opt/pware/lib/ -I/opt/pware/open_ldap_exec/lib/ -I/software/samba/oldap/usr/lib -I/software/samba/oldap/usr/include ./configure... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BenediktS
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Samba Compiling questions

OS: Solaris 10 I downloaded a binary from samba.org (3.0.24) I extracted the file and ran the following command: # ./configure --prefix=/usr/sfw --with-configdir=/etc/sfw --with-winbind Now I am trying to understand the compile process but I can't find many answers online ... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Keepcase
10 Replies

5. AIX

Compiling samba from source in AIX 5.3