Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Cron jobs and mail
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Cron jobs and mail Post 302454383 by thelakbe on Friday 17th of September 2010 11:46:27 PM
Old 09-18-2010
Cron jobs and mail

Hi,
I am new to this mail concept and cran jobs,i have given with a task to send a mail for every one hour from unix to my outlook by checking some sanitry checks kindly look the below queires and help me in this

1.)How to send a mail from unix box to outlook.

2.)I assigned to check a sanitry checks like
a.)Have to check large size file in approprite path
b.)IF it found a large size the file should have to compress.

3.)How to setup a cran jobs for sending a mail from unix to outlook for every one hour by executing all the above things.

4.)If we can able to do above things please conform that we can able to send mail with attachment from unix to oulook.

Pleas help on this.Smilie

Thanks in advance.Smilie

Regards
Thelak Kumar

Last edited by thelakbe; 09-18-2010 at 12:51 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

cron jobs

hi folks, I need an explanation on cron jobs with an example (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijaysabari
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cron jobs

I was wondering if itīs possible to cron job not to run on a certian day and time. Iīve got a job that runs everyday at 08:00 but would like it not to run on the 20:th between 08:00 and 10:00 Anyone know if this is possible, and if. How do i do it? regards... dOzY (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dozy
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cron Jobs

Where can someone find info on Cron Jobs? Very new to UNIX and the PC I inherited looks to have several of them. Looks like they are some kind of background program that runs automatically at specified times. Would like to delete some of them and know more about them. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: dereckbc
6 Replies