Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Processor failed
Operating Systems AIX Processor failed Post 302449221 by frank_rizzo on Sunday 29th of August 2010 12:22:01 PM
Old 08-29-2010
Why can't you get the processor fixed?

What do you mean by different machine types -- the test machine is Power 4?

If you really have to move it I suggest restoring a mksysb then restore the data. Don't mess with physically moving disks and adapters.
This User Gave Thanks to frank_rizzo For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Processor

From a PROM ok prompt I have typed banner. This returned this info SunSPARCStation20 (1X390Z50) ...... Okay, I read that the 1x390z50 is the processor type. How can I found out the speed of these processor? Is it 50mhz? Don't know but I am curious. Thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jwbrown
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get Processor Id

Hi Everyone I am new to unix. I ahve few quries that i would like to post. Is there any way by which i get the unique processor Id. Actually i am unable to find any logic and method to get access to Processor Id. Is it possible to get it. I read it on Intel site that the new processor do no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: atul.saxena
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help with a post-processor

So here is a snippet from an analysis of test runs conducted in a robot experiment in the form of a table: ----------------------------- | TN | TE | PA | PB | ----------------------------- | Y | N | - | B | | N | Y | A | B | TN = Is the target... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Retribution
1 Replies

4. AIX

LPAR processor/virtual processor settings