Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users mandatory & record locking using client server architecture Post 302445691 by kodak on Monday 16th of August 2010 03:23:34 PM
Old 08-16-2010
10 PRINT "I WILL READ THE SITE GUIDELINES"
20 GOTO 10

HTH

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Linux server locking up

I've been running Django on MySQL on a Linux server for about 3 months w/o any problem. Suddenly a couple days ago, the server Django began throwing errors about not being able to connect to MySQL, at which point the entire server seizes up. The Apache Web server stops serving pages and SSH seizes... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mongoose1
3 Replies

2. Programming

locking mutexes, threads & semahores

What is the difference between mutex_lock and pthread_mutex_lock ? Should I use both when using binary semaphores. Also, what is the difference between using a binary semaphore and a counting semaphore where you wait on the condition variable ? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: joey
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Securing and locking down a file server

Hi everyone! I'm totally new to Unix/Linux. In my last job I was able to be exposed a little bit by using unbuntu desktop for 11 months and also the xemacs editor. I basically know nothing and I'm totally interested in ditching the Microsoft Environment. I would like to build a file server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jtaylor69
1 Replies

4. Programming

Client/Server Socket Application - Preventing Client from quitting on server crash

Problem - Linux Client/Server Socket Application: Preventing Client from quitting on server crash Hi, I am writing a Linux socket Server and Client using TCP protocol on Ubuntu 9.04 x64. I am having problem trying to implement a scenario where the client should keep running even when the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: varun.nagpaal
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting