Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting To read xml value depending on property Post 302442372 by javaholics on Wednesday 4th of August 2010 05:02:09 AM
Old 08-04-2010
To read xml value depending on property

Hi have some xml like this
Code:
<example>
    <Cell Name="Cell1" ConfigureHost="claas" Role="APPSERV,BACKEND">
      <Node Name="aaaaa" Role="APPSERV,BACKEND,CLM"/>
      <Node Name="vvvv" Role="APPSERV,BACKEND"/>
      <Mercury Type="default" FQDN="ssssss" 
PrimaryReturnFQDN=""/>
    </Cell>

</example>

From shell i want to do somethign like this .If r Role="APPSERV,BACKEND,CLM" i want to set a variable v=aaaa
and Role="APPSERV,BACKEND" set variable k=vvvv

Please help regarding this I am new to shell

Thanks

Last edited by Franklin52; 08-04-2010 at 06:03 AM.. Reason: Please use code tags!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read xml file

Iam new to shell script. How to read xmlfile using shellscript(without awk),and Store record by record in file . My xml file: <root> <header> <HeaderData1>header1</HeaderData1> <HeaderData2>header2</HeaderData2> </header> <detailsRecord> ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ram2s2001
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem printing the property of xml file via shell script

Hi, I have a config.xml which cointains the tags like <CONFIG> <PROPERTY name="port" value="1111"/> <PROPERTY name="dbname" value="ABCDE"/> <PROPERTY name="connectstring" value="xyz/pwd"/> </CONFIG> This file is in some directory at UNix box. I need to write a... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: neeto
4 Replies

3. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

read XML xml element with REGEXP

Hi, I would need to read an xml element from an xml file to a local variable. Please could you help me with a shell script to get so? Considering that I have a file called file.xml like below: <header> <description>This is the description</description> <content>This is the... (2 Replies)