Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Autosys help on Unix server
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Autosys help on Unix server Post 302441884 by Mike1234 on Monday 2nd of August 2010 10:35:30 PM
Old 08-02-2010
Thank you Chemmah for great help.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Documentation and books on Autosys Job Control Tool from Autosys

My project uses Autosys. I am new to this product and I don't know where to start from. Q1. Please provide me the link where I can get Autosys documentation Q2. Please refer a good book on Autosys. (Beginner/Intermediate Level) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gram77
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to incorporate mutiple commands in Autosys commandline on UNIX

Hi, I am having a problem running multiple commands in a autosys command line. For example I would like to run a perl script first and then add sleep command after that in the same autosys job like below insert_job: xxxxxxxxx command: `perlscript.pl ; sleep 180` Perlscript.pl... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: waavman
0 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Requirements for running an autosys job on Windows server

Hi, I have created an autosys job which calls an exe and updates its output files. The job is failing without updating the output and error files. I if restart the usvmapgrnd01.pc.ml.com machine, the job runs successful for first time and fails rest of the time. Please let me know what might be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sonaldewle
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Autosys in Unix OS

Hi, I have the UNIX OS and i want to use autosys job. What is basic requirement i mean infra needed to create autosys job. Thanks!!!!!! (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: diehard
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Autosys: How to change a machine name in Autosys JIL.