Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to set crontab for different Time Zone Post 302440434 by dazdseg on Tuesday 27th of July 2010 07:52:30 AM
Old 07-27-2010
search on google how to set cronjob

Crontab – Quick Reference

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to set passward for solaris zone?

hi , how i can set passward for solaris zone.. thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tahir23
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Compare Last Modified Time across Time Zone

Hi, I'm new to shell script programming, I only have Java programming background. I'm writing a shell script to do file synchronization between 2 machines that located at different time zone area. Both machine were set its time zone according to its geographical location (Eg: server is at... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: python
1 Replies

3. Solaris

set dir in zone fs type

Hi all, what is the meaning and what all value we can pass to set dir= in zone fs type when we are configuring whole-root zone? Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kumarmani
3 Replies

4. AIX

Time Zone for a User Different From Server Time

Hi, A server runs on EDT. Can I set a user with time-zone GMT without changing the server time? regards, Roshni (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: RoshniMehta
1 Replies

5. Solaris

modifying date and time and time zone on solaris 5.10 with (redundant server) veritas

I have a cluster of two Solaris server (veritas cluster). one working and the other is standby I am going to change the date on them , and am looking for a secure solution as it is giving an important service. my opinion is that the active one doesn't need to be restarted (if I don't change the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: barry1946
1 Replies

6. Solaris

showing 2 different time zones in global zone and nonglobal zone