Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix printing user id
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix printing user id Post 302440038 by maxtor on Monday 26th of July 2010 01:54:46 AM
Old 07-26-2010
Bug Unix printing user id

running red hat linux 6.0\unix - when doing a print job - the user id and job no. are printing on the second page - how do i stop this - cannot see anything in the printcap - am i looking in the wrong place? -true noob here so bear with me - thanks for any info

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Printing Problems in unix ... ( Bar-cdoe - Ip Printing)

Hi guys ... i need ur help with some printing problem in unix ... first prob. : i wanna print from my NCR unix to an Win NT , Ip based printing server ( HP JetDirect ) . My issue , is it possible to print directly to an Ip address from unix ? How do i make it work to get any results ?... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: QuickSilver
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Printing under UNIX

Hi All As UNIX newbie, (I know Open VMS very well) I have the following question: If I use the lpr command for printing, I normally specify the printer name an the file I want to print. So far so good. Once this is done I can than check with the lpstat command the status of my printjob, but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: duc
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

UNIX Printing

Greetings. Got a problem I'm working on, not that familiar with UNIX to be honest. We're having some issues printing from a UNIX Server, hoping someone can help. Here's the situation: We have remote offices that use Microsoft Windows Remote Desktop Client to connect to a Windows 2003 Terminal... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: MPW
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Unix Printing