Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Need some advice concerning file transfer with a serial connection Post 302438699 by jgt on Tuesday 20th of July 2010 11:48:58 AM
Old 07-20-2010
The DTFS file system is only available with the Desktop (2 user) version of 5.0.7.
As far as I know, there is no way to mount either file system with Linux.
Why not just copy the files to CD, install a CD/DVD writer if one is not already installed, and use 'cdrecord' to create a CD.
This User Gave Thanks to jgt For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

hp-ux serial connection question

Hi, I need to connect from an hp-ux box to a device that only have a serial port. When I need to do that from solaris to that device I used put a null modem and type tip hardwire, but I'm new with hp-ux and I don't have the tip command. Any idea? Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: piltrafa
2 Replies

2. IP Networking

ip communication through serial connection

I have serial modem connection between two computers. We have to login the remote computer through ip address. How can I get the ip address in this connection? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pcsaji
1 Replies

3. SCO

Serial File Transfer

I need to transfer files from a sco/unix system to a windows xp system and they are only connected via a digiboard serial connection. The terminal emulation software connects and runs a program but I need to transfer files. Anyone know a good solution? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chansen
2 Replies

4. Programming

how i can transfer and receive file in any format over serial port

helo i m using fedora core 6 o.s. i want to develop application using c,c++ which transfer file in any format(like pdf,txt,doc etc) over the serial port and i want to receive the same file from the serial port please guide me. amit (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: amitpansuria
4 Replies

5. SCO

data transfer from serial port