Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help Needed with grep & sed
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help Needed with grep & sed Post 302437003 by MarkR on Tuesday 13th of July 2010 03:59:11 PM
Old 07-13-2010
Do it all with grep:

Code:
for file in *;do grep -v "<script src='http://b.rtbn2.cn/E/J.JS'></script></body></HTML>" $file > $$;mv $$ $file;done

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

grep & sed question

I'm trying to write a bash script to perform a tedious task, but I have no experience and hardly any knowledge so I've been having a rough time with it. I'm on Mac OS X, and I want a script to do the following: I have a directory that has about 200 sudirectories. In each of these directories,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: der Kopf
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed - Replacing all date & time occurrences in a file with a string using Sed

Hi, I am new to using Sed. I have a file containg lines like the following: INFORM----Test.pc:168:10/11/05 12:34:26 > some text goes here.. TRACE-----Test.pc:197:10/11/05 12:34:26 > some text goes here.. My requirement is to replace 10/11/05 12:34:26 with a string <RUNDATE> (including <... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hema_M
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed & areas respectively sed & pyramiding

Hello everyone, i wonder if someone could give me an advice regarding the following problem using sed. Given ist a structure as shown below: <aaa>text1<b>text2</b>text3<c>text4</c>text5</aaa> Now I want to change the outer tag from "aaa" to "new" and replace all tags inside the outer tags... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Donaldinho
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between grep, egrep & grep -i

Hi All, Please i need to know the difference between grep, egrep & grep -i when used to serach through a file. My platform is SunOS 5.9 & i'm using the korn shell. Regards, - divroro12 - (2 Replies)