Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: more f skips two pages
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers more f skips two pages Post 302434558 by nokiak810 on Saturday 3rd of July 2010 10:39:23 AM
Old 07-03-2010
Java more f skips two pages

Hi,

I am new to linux. I am using more command to view the contents of a file. If the file has many pages i am using f to move forward to the next page.

But when i press f it skips to two pages instead of one page. i checked the man more.

It shows the default is 1. Please share your thoughts.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

man pages

Hi folks, I want to know all the commands for which man pages are available. How do i get it? Cheers, Nisha (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nisha
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

man pages

When reading man pages, I notice that sometimes commands are follwed by a number enclosed in parenthesis. such as: mkdir calls the mkdir(2) system call. What exactly does this mean? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dangral
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

pages out

okay.. have monitored that the page out/h max and avg have been 0 for one week. is this possible...? huge applications will have swap space being utilised ... so i am suprised that for one whole week, it has actually been zero please advise thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yls177
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

Cron Skips Execution

Hi All, I got a very strange problem, i have created a cron schedule that will run a programme once in every 12 mins, like 04,16,28,40,52 * * * * /myf/startProcessA 1> &- Some time the cron skips the execution such as 04,28 instead of executing at 16 mins. it starts execution at 28, i... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: nag_sundaram
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

why read line skips some lines...