Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris part number for netra 440 dvd w Post 302429911 by busyboy on Wednesday 16th of June 2010 05:35:48 AM
Old 06-16-2010
for opening case with sun, you can tell them the output from "iostat -En" containing DVD information which will be revealing all required information.

Regards,

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

getting memory part number

Hello everbody: another dummy question. I have SOL9, is there any command I can get the part number of the installed memory kit on the system, I tried prtdiag but it doesnt display that. Thanks alot (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: aladdin
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

row count but only number part

hi i am pretty new to unix .i am ETL guy I need a unix script to take row count of a file and write it to another file the problem with wc-l is it include filename also wc -l abc.dat will give me like 1000 abc.dat i just want 1000 to be written can u just take 2 min to write a simple... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: er_zeeshan05
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Netra V440 & Netra 1290 keyswitch

Hello, I wrote a script which monitor the keyswitch state repeatedly each 10 minutes. I'm extracting the keyswitch status by using prtdiag. The script works fine for Netra v440 , but I found that prtdiag under Netra 1290 don't give keyswitch status. unlike Netra 440 server , I found that... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alalush
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Hardware error in Netra 440 server

Dear All I am getting these error while I boot the Netra 440 server. Could anyone tell me what can be the problem Regards Copyright 2004 Sun Microsystems, Inc. All rights reserved. Use is subject to license terms. Sun(tm) Advanced Lights Out Manager 1.5.4 (indcc01ma02) ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: amity
6 Replies

5. Solaris

netra 440 - alom connection appears dead?