Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl: Finding next day
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl: Finding next day Post 302429106 by jaysunn on Saturday 12th of June 2010 12:40:35 PM
Old 06-12-2010
@pludi
@tyler

Guys,
Maybe I am very wet behind the ears. However I am not sure why someone would want to obtain a different date then current. Can you please elaborate on this post? I am a student to all of this.

Warm Regards,

jaysunn

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

finding duplicates with perl

I have a huge file (over 30mb) that I am processing through with perl. I am pulling out a list of filenames and placing it in an array called @reports. I am fine up till here. What I then want to do is go through the array and find any duplicates. If there is a duplicate, output it to the screen.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dangral
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to find 1 day old file on Windows for Active Perl

How to find 1 day old file on Windows for Active Perl? Is there anyone know the method? If UNIX or LINUX, we can use the "find ...". How to we do for Windows? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lcfoo
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Finding out the first business Day of the month

Hi , I want to find out the first business day of the month using korn shell programming.... ie if March 1 is saturday , March 2 is sunday and 3 is monday My code should identify the First business day..as March 3.. hope u got it.. suggestions ??? Pls look into this asap...... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: phani
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Previous day's date in Perl?

Hi All, I want to find the previous day's date and store that in a variable, which will be usuful for further processing. Any help please. Regards, raju (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajus19
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find Day of the Week from the given date (Perl)?