Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell Script, Copy process using find. Post 302429017 by bartus11 on Friday 11th of June 2010 03:07:58 PM
Old 06-11-2010
Change
Code:
if [$file1]; then

to
Code:
if [ x$file1 != "x" ]; then

and
Code:
if [$file2]; then

to
Code:
if [ x$file2 != "x" ]; then

Space is required here.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to find and copy the files creted in the year 2006 to another directory

Hi All, I am new to UNIX. I will be thankful if some one helps me. I have to write a shell script for one of the requirement. I have files created from Jan 2006 to March 2008. My requirement is to write a script in such a way that 1) To find and copy(not Moving) the files created in the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: manas6
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with Find All/Copy Script

Hi Gang, I am an old unix user and just recently returned in the flavor of a Mac. I have tons of pictures in the .orf format and would like to write a script to: Search the Hard drives for that file type Then, depending on date, copy it to a specific folder If there is an exact... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jlfx
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find shell process pid launched throug `at`.

Hi. I was testing some staff and wrote simple script, which only writes date to log every 15 seconds. Like that #1.sh while true;do echo `date` >> 1.log sleep 15 done And than i ran this process with `at -s -f 1.sh now`. And now it is running and i don't know how to catch it. I tryed... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kukuruku
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to Kill Process(number of process) Unix/Solaris