Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: bash built-in
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting bash built-in Post 302428124 by gwgreen1 on Wednesday 9th of June 2010 01:29:02 AM
Old 06-09-2010
Error bash built-in

Is there any command or VARIABLE in unix to display only bash builtin commands?. Some days back I worked on that, but now I do not remember.
Can anyone please reply for this?...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

awk built in variables

Dear experts I am learning awk command through some books on Solaris 8. I have tested the folloing command awk 'BEGIN { print match ("And" , /d/)}' then the result is as following awk: syntax error near line 1 awk: illegal statement near line 1 Could you please help on this and just... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Reza Nazarian
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

BUILT-IN command scripts

I am new to Unix scripting. I would like to know if someone can point me to a site which lists any built-in commands in there scripted form. I thought to start with the basics and learn from example. Thanks JSP (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JSP
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh built-in function

Does anyone know why the following expression return an error ] while the following one not ?? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: solea
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem with comp built for Linux..

I built a PC I intended on using to run Linux. It was using a AMD XP 2000 processor, had a 80 gig hard drive, and 256 mb of ram. I got it all connected and working and installed OpenLinux (from book "Learn Linux in 24 hours" that came with a instillation CD). My intent was to take about a month... (18 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tony Empire
18 Replies

5. Gentoo

Which GCC Built My Kernel?