Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: PLZ help..!!
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers PLZ help..!! Post 302425973 by adityamitra on Monday 31st of May 2010 07:12:09 AM
Old 05-31-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pludi
1) You still haven't told us what you want to do. And a bunch of lines of input data is not a question!
2) What's wrong with the awk solution? Is this homework?
1) that is a question.. iam trying different things
2) it is not hw.. just in a hurry 2 learn unix..
my project is on it... so hurry

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

plz Help How should I configure cc compiler output file plz help???

i.e configuration of C compiler :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: atiato
4 Replies

2. Programming

plz help!

i'm pretty new to unix programming. i just wanna know how exactly fork(), waitpid() works. i have read some from the book, but it's still confusing. especially with those < 0 and == 0. plz help!!!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ligerdave
1 Replies

3. Programming

plz help

alright, i just got this assignment. since im very new to unix programming, i would like to have some ideas about it. honestly, i dont even know what the hell he is asking for. plz see the attached pdf and help me out. thank you :( (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ligerdave
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

plz help me

how i can download the game plz tell me ????? ty :) :) :) (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sora21
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Plz help

I am a newbie to Unix, I am using vi editor. I was able to print output to the screen using simple scripts. But when I tried a midlevel script I don't see anything on the screen and Cursor is just blinking when I type ./test11 filename. I have used chmod 755 also, but of no use. Any help would... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mandab
3 Replies

6. Solaris

can anyone help plz