Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AIX Replace a substring
Operating Systems AIX AIX Replace a substring Post 302425861 by 3vilwyatt on Monday 31st of May 2010 12:34:49 AM
Old 05-31-2010
[Solved] AIX Replace a substring

Hi,

I have a very simple problem but I am new to scripting and I cannot find a way around it.

I am using KSH.

I have a date say

Code:
001200AM

But i want to replace the first 00 to 12 so that the format will now be:

Code:
121200AM

Can anyone help me?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Replace Screen With Model Tft Under Aix 5.1

Hello I want change screen in 7025 F40 with 19 " TFT Currently I have old screen 14 " With Smit I see that the card is GXT120P mga0 and size 330 x 250 mm and type is default. My question is: The changes are done automatically or I must change some parameters ??? . The boot is in graphic... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bustaf
0 Replies

2. AIX

Replace a Failed Root Disk in AIX

My root disk is failed and how to replace the root disk in AIX. Can u give a detailed explanation in step wise. Pls give the answer taking different scenarios. Regards Praveen (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chinnu_mulakala
1 Replies

3. AIX

Which command in AIX 5L is replace updatelv in AIX 4.3?

When I import VG, it shows: 0516-622 synclvodm: Warning, cannot write lv control block data. I found AIX V4.3 have updatelv command can recovery LVB from VG, however, updatelv is not existed on AIX 5L, which command to replace it? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rainbow_bean
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Advanced AWK Regexp substring to int & Replace

Hi! I have a difficult problem, to step up a unknown version number in a text file, and save the file. It would be great to run script.sh and the version gets increased. Example the content of the textfile.txt hello version = x bye This include three steps 1. First find the char after... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Beachboy72
2 Replies