Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Changing an image between grub and GDM Login Post 302422251 by pludi on Tuesday 18th of May 2010 01:36:19 AM
Old 05-18-2010
Wow. 5 hours of no reply in this forum, and you're already giving up.

Anyways: The image isn't called usplash, but is the output of the usplash program. There's a description here, with a customization guide here.
This User Gave Thanks to pludi For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

changing login prompt on redhat

Hi... Can anyone help! I am in dire need to change the "login:" prompt to "username:" any ideas? Thanks in advance :) (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: juilan
6 Replies

2. HP-UX

cannot login after changing login shell

Hello Everyone, I am a newbie in unix. I was practicing shell scripts on hp unix machine. I changed my current login shell (Korn) to Bourne shell giving the following command. $ chsh username /usr/bash I am using secure shell client for accessing the hp ux server. After which i... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hardesh
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Changing default login shell

Hi everybody, The problem is quite simple, I want to change my default shell which is /bin/csh to /bin/bash. I have looked online for solutions to my problem, but to no avail. I have tried chsh, but it tells me this: chsh: can only change local entries; use ypchsh instead. I use ypchsh,... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: z1dane
7 Replies

4. IP Networking

Changing network parameter in Existing OS image

Hi , Can some one tell me , is there a way to change the existing network parameter in existing OS image , or do i have to create a new image to have new network parameters . (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thana
0 Replies

5. Debian

Gnome session reverts back to gdm on login.