Sponsored Content
Homework and Emergencies Emergency UNIX and Linux Support AIX : Create LV with poor man stripe Post 302419856 by hedkandi on Sunday 9th of May 2010 11:36:35 PM
Old 05-10-2010
i followed zxmaus's steps (edited some options) and redid all my steps after i removed tge whole VG, this time i picked PP size as 4 MB, then created LV (max size) mounted the FS then i extended it all the way. but then setting up the LV and VG somehow used up 1Gb from the disks allocated so i ended up with a FS of 119GB. i pasted to the customer the output in MB Smilie

thanks all!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to install Man Pages on aix

How can I install the man pages on ibm unix aix 4.3? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GKL
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do you create a man page?

i've never done this before. i created a script that I placed in /usr/bin, but want to create a man page for it. i'm clueless thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

MSR magnetic stripe card reader

Hi all I am working on MSR110 ...Can anyone plz tell me how to use the configuration commands with magnetic reader???. Please help me out as i have to develop API in C on linux platform.MSR110 is not responding to the configuration commands. Please help... Regards Mahima (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahima_er
0 Replies

4. AIX

man pages in AIX

Hi all. A friend of mine just recently gave me an old RISC 6000 machine to learn on for my AIX certification. I installed AIX 4.3.3 and everything seems to work fine, except there are no man pages. Is there a way to generate man pages on this machine? Thanks alot in advance. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dlynch912
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

please suggest computer languages to create man-machine interface for Linux applicati