Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Poll for a file. If not present...Send a alert mail Post 302417970 by durden_tyler on Saturday 1st of May 2010 11:05:51 PM
Old 05-02-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by phani333
...I am running on HP-Unix.
Then search this forum for sending emails in HP-Unix !

tyler_durden

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull E-mail address from file, send e-mail

Hello, I am new to perl and need to create a script that will read a file and pull a name from the file and send e-mail. How can I use the following awk statement in a perl script? grep UNIXadmins /root/mail.conf | awk '{ print $2}' and use the output to send a e-mail. Any help would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DC Heard
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

need to send alert mail

hi, i need to monitor a cron job that runs every 5 mins. if this cron job does not process the request for more than 6 hrs, an alert mail should be sent. how do i achieve this?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: smurala
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to use SSH to connect to Primary DB and send alert mail

Hi All, AIX 5.3 64 bit: I am using the below shell script the objective is: Objective: ======== Use SQL*Plus to query the MAX(SEQUENCE#) from both databases V$LOG_HISTORY view. If the STANDBY appears to be falling behind,then send alert mail through the below shell script: How... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: a1_win
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to automatically send a mail alert if the script errors out

I have a script like this, which calls other scripts from that script: #!/usr/ksh moveFiles.sh extract.sh readfile=/home/sample.txt cat $readfile | while read line do file= `echo $line|awk '{print $4}'` if ; then mv $file /home/temp_stage fi (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ss3944
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting