Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Can I use bind9 to resolve only ONE hostname in a zone? Post 302415158 by chakrapani on Thursday 22nd of April 2010 01:10:13 AM
Old 04-22-2010
I guess I got the question wrong... Could you please confirm if you were looking for this

DNS Spoofing

and you want for only one sub-domain not all the domain.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris - unknown hostname - how can I change hostname?

Hello, I am new to Solaris. I am using stand alone Solaris 10.0 for test/study purpose and connecting to internet via an ADSL modem which has DHCP server. My Solaris is working on VMWare within winXP. My WinXP and Solaris connects to internet by the same ADSL modem via its DHCP at the same... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: XNOR
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

DNS upgrade issues, bind9.5.0_P1

so we had bind 9.3.0... we upgraded to 9.5.0 patch 1 we kept the exact same named.conf now we have a problem that some DMZ server cant do lookups from our DNS slave anymore. in the named.log we see things like this: 22-Jul-2008 16:05:04.694 security: info: client <our DMZ servers... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: robsonde
2 Replies

3. IP Networking

Conditional Forwarding using BIND9

Hello, I'm a noob when it comes to DNS and BIND9, so forgive me if my description seems pedantic: I connect to my workplace's network using VPN, which sets me up with the workplace DNS servers. Those servers manage the an internal namespace (visible only to users inside the VPN), with a... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: neked
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Resolve IP to Hostname?

Good day, I would like to resolve IP's to Hostnames using Putty. I'm using Mandriva Linux 2008.0. Is this possible? Perhaps with nmap? (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: McGuywer
13 Replies

5. UNIX and Linux Applications

bind9 with ldap using dlz