Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Uploading files from Mac to Unix/Linux via ssh Post 302412874 by libertyforall on Tuesday 13th of April 2010 07:56:34 PM
Old 04-13-2010
I am a newbie. What command do I use with scp? How do I write it? "scp someFile someUser@someServer:/somePath/someFile" ? Is someFile the actual file name? if the file is names Test1 and is on directory usr/test/working so it looks like usr/test/working/Test1.doc and I want to upload it to Unix Server me@55.55.55.55 onto file usr/me/directory1/working how exactly would I write it? Thanks.

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mac 10.4>terminal>linux remote server>ssh login accepted>session closed-why?

mac 10.4>terminal>linux remote server>ssh login accepted>session closed-why? AHHHH!! I have been connecting to the server with the line: ssh userid@website.com The remote server accepts my password; logs me in with ssh; posts a lovely welcome message AND closes the session. Is this a "term... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: xprankard
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Transfer Files from old Mac to a Linux box?

The other half has informed me that I gotta get my own Internet box (been using her's for over ten years) and my ancient Mac SE30 (when's the last time you heard about one of those) has a bunch of Excel and Word files that I want to move to the next machine. I know that I can spend significant... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wsimpso1
3 Replies

3. Web Development

Uploading files via php

I used the following code, which I found on the internet to upload files. <!-- The data encoding type, enctype, MUST be specified as below --> <form enctype="multipart/form-data" action="upload2.php" method="POST"> <!-- MAX_FILE_SIZE must precede the file input field --> <input... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jgt
2 Replies
KNIFE-SSH(1)							    Chef Manual 						      KNIFE-SSH(1)

NAME