Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Better than scanf
Top Forums Programming Better than scanf Post 302406982 by italian_boy on Wednesday 24th of March 2010 09:31:33 AM
Old 03-24-2010
Thank you very much!
Here is the exactly code to read whitespaces too:

Code:
             puts("insert text ");
             while(getchar()!=(int)'\n');
             scanf("%[^\t\n]",test);
             puts(test);

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Scanf problem under LINUX...

I have a problem reading characters from keyboard with the scanf function. Here there is a little piece of code: #include <stdio.h> #include <sys/types.h> #include <sys/socket.h> #include <netinet/in.h> /* The last 3 libraries are included because in the real program I use some... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: robotronic
4 Replies

2. Programming

scanf with strings... please help

hi i am a beginner to C i have encountered a problem with my assignment, and i have researched it on the internet, but unfortunately i didn't find anything related to that. i am writing a simple program that takes user's input by prompt command, and parse the whole line into an array of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: inkfish
1 Replies

3. Programming

scanf doesn´t reads spaces ???

hi all i have a program in C (Unix Solaris 5.7) and i want to read a string from keyboard, but the "scanf" doesn´t reads spaces. example: .... char name; .... printf("Enter your name: "); scanf("%s",&name); printf ("Your name is: %s", name); and if i write Kevin Costner ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: DebianJ
4 Replies

4. Programming

problem with scanf

hi all! i've written a simple c program: #include<stdio.h> #include<stdlib.h> int main() { int a; char b; char c; ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mridula
4 Replies

5. Programming

simple scanf issue ?