Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Short Message Service from AIX Post 302406429 by smdasim on Tuesday 23rd of March 2010 01:37:44 AM
Old 03-23-2010
Short Message Service from AIX

Hi AIX Guru's,

I am a bit new to this AIX stuff . Does anyone of you know how to send SMS
messages from an AIX box. We are able to send emails to the internet from
this AIX box , and I was hoping sending SMS's would be something similar
Any help would be greatly appreciated .

Please provide a sample script.

Many Thanks

---------- Post updated at 11:07 AM ---------- Previous update was at 07:33 AM ----------

Hi ,
I want to sent a SMS (short messaging service) alert in AIX when ever a apache
web server is up or down.
I am able to send s Email message but i want to send a SMS to mobile phones.
Please advice

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Aix - Service Pack

I've recently installed ServicePack1 for Tecnology_Level 9 of AIX 5.2 . The result of installation is "OK" but with oslevel -s i dont see the service pack installed .... after many research i try (with many luck!!) instfix -i|grep SP and the result : All filesets for 5200-08-01_SP... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BabylonRocker
1 Replies

2. AIX

AIX Welcome Message

Hi guys, How can I changed or modified the AIX welcome message which appeared after login, like below: **************************************************************************** * * * ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aldowsary
2 Replies

3. AIX

Debugging a service in AIX 5.3

Hi, I am a newbie on the AIX front....I am at present faced with a problem of a service eating up my client's CPU. To be more specific....My client uses backup exec for backing up (v 12.0). The moment I start a backup the beremote.exe (backup exec remote agent for unix, RALUS) service uses... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dkn1979
4 Replies

4. AIX

Latest AIX Service Pack