Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Linux C - how to open a pdf file with default reader Post 302406000 by sunardo on Sunday 21st of March 2010 09:59:45 AM
Old 03-21-2010
Linux C - how to open a pdf file with default reader

sorry if i repost this...

hi.. i want to ask how to open pdf files using C in Linux

in Windows, i just use this code:
ShellExecute(GetDesktopWindow(), "open", "D:\\Folder\\File.pdf", NULL, NULL, SW_SHOWNORMAL);

thanks for advance...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to open WinZip file in linux

Hi i am an fresh engineer working in a Embedding company and i am new to linux so any one help me to teach or tell how to open a WinZip file in linux as i use gunzip but hte file suffix is not gz so can any one healp me... urs ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wagmare
2 Replies

2. AIX

pdf reader

which package is to be installed to view pdf files in AIX machine? i already have xpdf version 1...but, some pdf files are not opening in it.help me out. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: me.kamph
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to open a pdf file from terminal?

how to open a .pdf file from terminal not using gpdf I work on fedora 12 and default application assigned for viewing the pdf files is document-viewer (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rrd1986
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Replacing Gnome PDF with Adobe Reader

I'm attempting to replace gnome pdf with Acrobat Reader on a server and make Acrobat Reader the default program used to open .pdf files. I've been able to make the changes to individual users but don't want to have to edit each individuals profile. Is there a way, within Solaris 10, to make a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: goose25
2 Replies

5. Programming

How can this jar file open pdf ??