Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AIX troubleshooting
Operating Systems AIX AIX troubleshooting Post 302402774 by Scott on Wednesday 10th of March 2010 03:26:54 PM
Old 03-10-2010
I was thinking NMON, but I can't say off the top of my head if it'll give you exactly what you need. Have a look Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Networking troubleshooting

How can i tell how long my network cards have been connected to the network for. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manwithaphone
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Troubleshooting Script

I am fairly new to Unix (Sun OS) scripting with Ksh, and I could use a little help troubleshooting my script. When I run it, I get the error "if unexpected" on the function setYear. If I comment out the setYear function, I get the error "for unexpected" on the function sendEmails. This leads me... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: mharley
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

tftp troubleshooting

Hi I am trying to do a network install of Solaris 10 08_07 onto a Sunfire T2000. I have configured all my network-boot-arguments on the client server (named sundb1). I have installed my image of Solaris on my install server (sun1). But when I try to install using # boot net -s I get the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bobby76
0 Replies

4. Solaris

help troubleshooting

Hi. I have a Solaris 10 server that's taking about 20secs to respond to telnet or ftp commands. Has anyone ever seen something like that? Can you tell me where to start troubleshooting please? I logged in and did a prtstat, but nothing is jumping out as an issue. (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbbngowc
8 Replies

5. AIX

How to Troubleshooting IO in AIX 6.xx