Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to tail log in one script? Post 302399219 by methyl on Friday 26th of February 2010 05:52:15 PM
Old 02-26-2010
Please post the command(s) you use to see each individual log.
Btw. Blending the logs from three servers is unlikely to be sensible or practical.
Do you have a particular reason like monitoring each log for particular error messages?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

tail -f a log file redirected into a new window?

Is this possible? I am attempting to display a new xterm window and tail -f the log file within that new window. I am currently working on a solaris 8 machine if that has any different meaning than the other platforms. As you can see, I am a newbie to this forum and to UNIX. Any help would be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: douknownam
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash tail monitor log file

Hi there, I have a problem here that involves bash script since I was noob in that field. Recently, I have to monitor data involve in logs so I just run command tail -f for the monitoring. The logs was generate every hour so I need to quickly change my logs every time the new hour hits according... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kriezo
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to tail a log file..

Hi All.. I have a log file in which all the backup information is stored. Now i have written a script which get the last line in the backup log file.. ssh -l ora${sid} ${primaryhost} "tail -1 /oracle/$ORACLE_SID/sapbackup/back$ORACLE_SID.log" However i would like to tail the line last... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: suri.tyson
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to run tail -f for 3 log files from a script