Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help in creating a makefile
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Help in creating a makefile Post 302395765 by anil_lami on Wednesday 17th of February 2010 01:37:56 AM
Old 02-17-2010
Help in creating a makefile

Hi,
I wanted to know whether there is any way to specify in a makefile how to compile sources from a directory directly by giving the directory path name instead of mentioning each and every source file name.

Regards,
Anil

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Creating new system Makefile template

I am attempting to set-up a Makefile to use for a new system on a Sun Unix machine. I am new to creating Makefiles. I am trying to start simply by compiling a program. I am getting the following error message but an uncertain what 'Error Code 1' is. Is there a web site with Error Codes... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: CaptainRo
1 Replies

2. Programming

Makefile

I m using SUN Studiuo11 compiler.There is problem while building Makefile. I got error as dmake:fetal error command failed for target plz help me. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: NamrataGurav
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Makefile problem - How to run module load in a Makefile

Hi, I'm trying to run the module load command in a Makefile and i'm getting the following error: make: module: command not found Why is this? Is there any way to run this command in a Makefile? NOTE: command - module load msjava/sunjdk/1.5.0 works fine outside of the Makefile (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hernandinho
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

help needed with creating challenging bash script with creating directories