Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need to modify csv-file with bash script Post 302394527 by linuxpenguin on Thursday 11th of February 2010 05:58:12 PM
Old 02-11-2010
Code:
echo "1265911223 www.google.com"|awk '{str="date -d @"$1; print system(str)}'

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash Script: modify bash

Hey guys, i'm having trouble complete one of my bash scripts I'm hoping to --- 1. Modify bash so that then the user types "ls" the command that is executed is "ls -al" 2. Modify the point of entry in bash when the user accesses it, moving the initial location to /var I've somewhat done #2,... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: LibRid
9 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash script to reorder csv

hi guys, im fairly new to unix and bash scripts and therefore your help would really be appreciated. i need to write a bash script that will take a csv file, and reorder the data and output to another csv file. The source csv file will look something like this: HEAD,671061,Add,SS... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: daz_20
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read data from .csv file through shell script & modify

I need to read data from a file called "test.csv" through shell script where the file contains values like name,price,descriptor etc. There are rows where descriptor (& in some rows name) are written as string & other characters like "car_+" OR "bike*" etc where it should contains strings like... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raj100
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling Pl/sql function in shell script to modify csv

I need to 1.Open a csv 2.Process the csv i.e. Modify 2 column in the csv. To modify the column the value needs to be passed to a pl/sql function and the return value should be updated For eg: If column 2 E,then E will be passed in database function which will return Employee. 3. Write a... (5 Replies)