Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Link command problem
Operating Systems Linux Link command problem Post 302390537 by pludi on Thursday 28th of January 2010 08:24:29 AM
Old 01-28-2010
Create a common directory for images used by both domains, eg /var/www/common/images. Add that path to the open_basedir directive in your php.ini, create a symlink from the domains to this directory & reload the web server.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

gcc Link problem

I have some crypting functions in object-file - for example,func.o Main file,from where crypting functions called, named as main.cpp . "gcc main.cpp -o main func.o" print "undefined reference to ... " But if I rename main.cpp to main.c and execute "gcc main.c -o main func.o" - ok. If anybody,... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Gigachel
3 Replies

2. Linux

link error problem

Dear linuxers, I'm a novice in C++ programming. I wrote a ReadFile class in file ReadFile.cpp. After that, I wrote a test.cpp, which contains a main function, to test whether my class work well. I follow the following steps to compile the ReadFile.cpp file. g++296 -c ReadFile.cpp -o... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: niukun
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Ftp Link problem

I am using ftp services at my unix box and accessing it from windows. when i am giving the url in the browser, ftp://neeraj:neeraj@10.1.3.116/cat01/Ne.txt it is giving me ISA Server: extended error message : 200 Type set to I. 200 PORT command successful. 550 /cat01/Ne.txt: No such... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: NeerajYadav
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

problem with link creation!!!!

I have a home directory namely /pto/ppa/ridbmw/etl/ Now i have various directorys below the home directory. For eg from the home directory if i say cd /roddata it changes to that directory. I think its kind of link (I don't know if it's hard or soft). Now i need to create a new directory and... (4 Replies)