Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Which kind of UNIX to major investment banks use? Post 302389123 by Scott on Friday 22nd of January 2010 05:42:31 PM
Old 01-22-2010
Most such firms have a "Careers" link on their web sites. Why not have a look around there to see what vacancies they have, and what skills they require?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris Unix vs HP Unix, Could someone point out the major differences.

Solaris Unix vs HP Unix, Could someone point out the major differences. I have been performing Support to Solaris Unix for about 6 years, now I am interviewing for a HP Unix position. Could someone point out the major differences? Should it be an easy transition? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Hack
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can i find staroffice or any other kind office program for unix or linux?

No detail:confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: HOUSCOUS
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what kind of UNIX

ok, so i want to figure out what type of UNIX i have and in this book im reading about it, it says that i can figure out what type i have by typing the command uname in the prompt. So i did this and it came up saying Darwin?? is that part of System V UNIX or BSD or do i have LINUX? if anyone can... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hiei
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to determine which kind of unix is used

how can i determine which type of unix (solaris ,AIX,HP-UX...) is installed on the machine that i am working? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gfhgfnhhn
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What kind of security applications UNIX and Windows have in common?