Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: File creation permissions
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers File creation permissions Post 302383053 by abu7maid2005 on Monday 28th of December 2009 07:13:18 AM
Old 12-28-2009
Scrutinizer , thank you

but i can not did these steps manually every time files added . i need an automatic method

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

creation of a file

how to create a file with the same modification time as another file is having using the copy command? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: infyanurag
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

To give the "unzip" permissions & "create" file permissions

Hi, I am a Unix Admin. I have to give the permissions to a user for creating new file in a directory in HP-Ux 11.11 system since he cannot able to create a new file in the directory. Thanks in advance. Mike (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

file creation

hi guys Kindly see the below script #!/bin/bash if then # check to see if file notrouter exits or not if ! ls -l notrouter /root/joy/ >/dev/null then touch /root/joy/notrouter else echo "Entries already exist" fi else echo "Entries does not exist" fi here... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: whizkidash
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

file creation

Hi, Is there any way to restrict directories with one type of file creation. regards. (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: guguli
8 Replies

5. Solaris

gzip a file and append creation date stamp to file

I want to gzip a file and append the creation date to the end of the file. How can I accomplish this task. Basically they are log files which need a creation date stamp appended to make sure they do not overwrite other log files. -jack (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jacktravine
3 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with creating a text file in perl with file creation date.