Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Bad command error for date conversion Post 302382676 by jyothi_wipro on Thursday 24th of December 2009 08:47:07 AM
Old 12-24-2009
Its printing me the same format iam sending in that ie
date -u +"Thu Dec 24 00:01:00 EST 2009"

result is Thu Dec 24 00:01:00 EST 2009.

But i want that to convert it into milliseconds ie i want the output as 1261593060000.
Someone help me out.... Smilie
jyothi_wipro

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Date conversion

Hi I want to convert MAY 05 2005 01:15:00PM date format to 2005/05/05 01:15:00PM . CAn somebody suggest me a code ,I am new to unix shell programming. Thanks Arif (21 Replies)
Discussion started by: mab_arif16
21 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Date conversion

Hi, I have the string YYYYMMDDHHMMSS like 20090801204150 and I need to convert it using the unix command date in the format: date "Saturday, 1 August 2009 20:40:59" All in one single Unix line if this is possible. What's the correct syntax? Steve Hagi (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: hagimeno
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Conversion of date to Julian date

Hi Gurus, Need help in Conversion of date(2007-11-30) to Julian date(YYDDD)... '+%J' 2007-11-30 to 'YYDDD' Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: SeenuGuddu
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Date command output conversion

hi all, i need to measure time difference between the time a process started, to the time it ended. i am assuming the following are the steps: 1. output 'date' command at start time 2. output 'date' command at end time 3. subtract the two question is, how do i subtract the two time... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rathajs
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Julian date to Calendar date conversion