Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Spawn Not Found
Operating Systems Solaris Spawn Not Found Post 302378093 by ippy98 on Monday 7th of December 2009 01:03:41 AM
Old 12-07-2009
Why did the compile fail? Did you get any errors?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

spawn: not found

Hi, I'm very new to UNIX. I need to FTP a file to a remote host. It happens through a port 2222.I need to automate the process as the SCP command prompts for a password. 1) The regular ftp, tells me that the connection is refused 2) The sftp login@remotehost gives me... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sandy.cog
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

spawn() Vs. fork()

what is diffenrence between spawn and fork ? "fork() system call spawns the processess" what is mean by this sentence. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: anandgodse
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using spawn and expect getting error

#!/bin/sh # # set -x stty -echo; read -p "Input password:" A; stty echo; echo; for HOST in `cat elc.hosts.list` do # echo "Connecting to $HOST" expect -c "set timeout -1;\ spawn sshr $HOST -l root \"mkdir /perfstat;\";\ match_max 100000;\ expect *'/root/.ssh/id_dsa':*;\ send --... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: madlot
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Spawn snmptrap from python

Hi I am trying to spawn an snmptrap from python but i keep getting the following error Invalid version specified after -v flag: 2c -c public 192.168.2.162 SNMPv2-SMI::enterprises.3.1.1 here is the python code i am using from subprocess import Popen Popen() When i test the same... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kaf3773
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with spawn.. newbie to shell