Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Read/update windows registry using UNIX script Post 302376131 by Scrutinizer on Monday 30th of November 2009 05:21:06 PM
Old 11-30-2009
I would try to get AIX to trigger a PowerShell script on the Windows server that places the outcome on the AIX server. Or were you referring to an actual Fred Flintstone NT system?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to change the MTU in Unix registry?

Does anyone know how to or know of a web page where I can find how to change the MTU speed in Unix registry? Any info. would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Techie (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Techie_girl
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Comparable registry file in UNIX

Hi all, I am totally new to UNIX. I am currently using converting an existing software package from MFC C++ to wxwindow which allows the software to run under Windows and UNIX. My problem is my existing software package writes to and from the registry. How is this accomplished in UNIX? ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DavidCountry
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can UNIX data on tape be read in Windows??

Hello All: We have acquired a business (UNIX system) and inherited data which is on SDLT tapes. We'd like to read this data and save it in Windows format, if possible. Anyone in the know on how to do that, if feasible? Please give your suggestions. Regards (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yourstruly
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp from windows to unix using a perl script on unix machine

i need to ftp a file from windows to a unix machine by executing a sript(perl/shell/php) from that unix machine.i can also use HTML and javascript to build forms. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raksha.s
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix shell script to Copy files from one Windows server to another Windows server.