Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problems with AWK
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Problems with AWK Post 302375726 by AngelFlesh on Sunday 29th of November 2009 07:06:48 AM
Old 11-29-2009
Computer omg thankyou =}

I can't believe it was that simple. Thankyou
When you've been working on one problem for more that 8 hours you forget the the simple things.

again thankyou. Feel like a dunce now =}

Jade. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problems with AWK

Hi I'm a newbie to Unix scripting and was having some problems with AWK. I have written this little script that should read a process list and then print out the PID's of the offending processes. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work! The script is as follows: ps -ef | awk '{if... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: trainee
10 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk problems

If i try the -f option for awk, i get the "awk: can't open " error message The following awk statement works fine without the -f option `awk <$RULES '/^IGNORE_POLICY / { print $2 }'` Below how i turned on debugging to show what is happening, can someone provide me with some advice!!!! ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Junes
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

awk problems

awk ' FILENAME=="First"{ arr = 1; x=sub ; } FILENAME=="Second"{ if (/^10/ &&... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ehab
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

help.. Problems in using awk

I do have a file (named as templist) which looks like this one: 00450000.000000 00402300.000000 00040000.000000 00020000.000000 00020000.000000 00020000.000000 00020000.000000 and I want to make a script that adds this using AWK or FOR. I tried using awk using the command but it just... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: dakid
8 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problems with awk